Welcome to M J Homes Property Sales and Management

Spain is located in the South West of Europe; it is bordered by Gibraltar, Andorra, France and Portugal

The Canary Islands, is a Spanish archipelago and the southernmost autonomous community of Spain located in the Atlantic Ocean, 100 kilometers (62 miles) west of Morocco at the closest point. The Canary Islands, which are also known informally as the Canaries. The seven main islands are (from largest to smallest in area) Tenerife, Fuerteventura, Gran Canaria, Lanzarote, La Palma, La Gomera and El Hierro. The archipelago includes much smaller islands and islets: La Graciosa, Alegranza, Isla de Lobos, Montaña Clara, Roque del Oeste and Roque del Este 

Lanzarote is located 11 kilometers (7 miles) north-east of Fuerteventura and just over 1 kilometer (0.62 miles) fromGraciosa. The dimensions of the island are 60 kilometers (37 miles) from north to south and 25 kilometers (16 miles) from west to east. Lanzarote has 213 kilometers (132 miles) of coastline, of which 10 kilometers (6 miles) are sand, 16.5 kilometers (10 miles) are beach, and the remainder is rocky.